How To Deal With Unexpected Addictive Urges

30 Mar

I had got to a point in my sobriety where I knew I was never going to drink again. I had no thoughts about drinking, no urges, no cravings and no temptations. My old triggers and reasons to drink had been completely extinguished. I loved my sober life.Unexpected_craving

And then suddenly *pop* – a craving!

Not even a fleeting thought, but a real strong urge to buy a bottle and down it in one. I was completely blindsided. Where had this come from? I had been sober for a number of years and not experienced a craving for ages.

So, I developed a tool to deal with it – working out where it had come from and what I could do about it. I share my special tools in a brand new video.

So if you have been sober, for however long, and suddenly get a craving that you don’t understand, don’t feel bad about it. Watch this video, so you can get to the root of the unexpected urge and avoid relapse.

Leave a Reply

