Smash Stigma on World Mental Health Day

10 Oct

I occasionally share something I’ve written for HuffPost here on my addiction blog. In this case, it’s very important that I do, because it’s World Mental Health Day – and there is still a massive amount of stigma towards people who are suffering from mental health problems.

As addicts, I’m sure we all know what it’s like to face stigma – it’s damaging and, in some cases, can set recovery efforts back.

So on World Mental Health Day, I’m inviting people to change the way they view mental health entirely. Take a look at my radical new way of helping to empower people who are suffering from mental health problems here:

Why Everyone Will Suffer If We Don’t Start Looking at Mental Health Differently.

Many thanks,
Beth x

Leave a Reply

