Gratitude, Awards and Great Bloggers

31 Jan

Image

I am feeling super-honoured, as a lovely blogger has awarded me the **SUNSHINE AWARD** for my blog. So big thanks to Catherine Lyon, a fellow recoveree and author. Much gratitude for that.

I almost wish I could award it back, as Catherine has a great bolg and does a great deal to promote the recovery word! But no, I must pass the award on, so….

HERE ARE THE SHARING RULES FOR THIS AWARD:
.Section 1: Directions for you to accept the Sunshine Award

To accept this award, the awardee must do the following:

  1. Display the Award on your Blog.
  2. Announce your win with a post and thank the Blogger who awarded you.
  3. Present 5 deserving Bloggers with the Award – “who positively and creatively inspire others in the blogosphere.”
  4. Link your awardees in the post and let them know of their being awarded.
  5. Write 10 interesting things about you….

Section 2: 10 Interesting things about me

1. I have a pet cat who I have bizarrely named “Carwash”. i don’t really own her. She owns me,

2. I am the author of two books, The Recovery Formula and The Happy Addict.

3. I have done a speech on addiction recovery in front of actor and comedian Russell Brand – and received a nice big hug for my troubles.

4. I’m a Theravada Buddhist and my favourite meditation is Metta 🙂 Sending you all loving-kindness!

6. I am a trustee for drug and alcohol charity DiversityInCare.

7. My favourite ever band is Faith No More -and if I ever meet Mike Patton I will probably drown in my own drool.

8. I have recovered from alcoholism, Borderline Personality Disorder, bulimia, social anxiety disorder, agoraphobia and self-harm. Oh, and depression – who wouldn’t have been depressed with all that lot??

9. I only have one-third of my pancreas left. Yes the years of alcoholism took their toll. It’s OK; I manage – I’m just not allowed to eat any cake. The pancreas cannae take it Cap’n!

10. I make an amazing Chicken Makhani! Well, if you can’t have cake, why not enjoy a good curry – that’s what I say.
.

Section 4: I’m awarding this “The Sunshine Award” to:

1.) http://perfectchaos.org/

2.) http://purplepersuasion.wordpress.com/

3.) http://freeyourmindcic.wordpress.com/

4.) http://happinessguru.wordpress.com/

5.) http://ayearoflivingwisely.wordpress.com/

 

– I appreciate all of your work. Spread the love, guys.

Leave a Reply

